Structure of the Religion Curriculum

The content of our Religion Curriculum is organised into four interrelated strands:
  • Sacred Texts
  • Beliefs
  • Church
  • and Christian Life

Each strand has its own distinctive body of knowledge. Planning for the classroom learning and teaching of Religion balances and integrates all four strands. 

The classroom teaching and learning of Religion reflects the philosophy, content, structure, academic rigour and assessment and reporting models used in other learning areas. ​

 ​                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         ​ 

​© Brisbane Catholic Education (2023)​